The Nightmare of Reason with Roger Rudenstein
The Nightmare of Reason with Roger Rudenstein
What Happened to Classical Music Part 3
1
0:00
-34:38

What Happened to Classical Music Part 3

How the TV show The Orville reveals the future of music and what can be done about it
1

The Orville is a Star Trek type show produced by Seth McFarlane, the creator of Family Guy. In this look at the far future how did classical music fare? Not well I’m afraid. In this podcast I go over how the commercialization of music has affected classical music by preventing a viable succession to the music of the past (Beethoven, Bach, etc.) by perverting taste and denying a musical education to the ordinary citizen.

I also talk about what can be done about this situation today and provide some advice to those who are currently modern classical composers.

Please visit my newly renovated website at https://rogerrudensteinmusic.com for my musical bio and free examples of my music so you can see where I’m coming from.

1 Comment
The Nightmare of Reason with Roger Rudenstein
The Nightmare of Reason with Roger Rudenstein
Original observations on the cultural scene by a skeptical classical music composer and activist